Oh the JEANS!

Day 15 and I’m wearing THE jeans! I’m wearing the freaking jeans from my Beginning Again post. I couldn’t even THINK of wearing these 2 weeks ago, they weren’t even close to clasping. FIFTEEN DAYS. What magical hole have I fallen through???

Here is the thing. A scale is a scale. Numbers are numbers. If you tell me I gained or lost 5 pounds, meh, sounds mediocre. I believe all kinds and shapes of people are beautiful and worthy and valued. I do like feeling great though. If you tell me I won’t feel like a stuffed kielbasa in my tee shirts and I can wear jeans, the jeans that have been banished to my closet because those sons-of-b’s don’t fit anyway. If you tell me here’s the plan, eat this at that time, drink the water. That’s it. Okay I’m listening.

Who am I kidding, listening is past tense, I listened. Take my money, give me the food, and let me wear the jeans!

After 3-5 days of caffeine and sugar withdrawal headaches, being fatigued and pretty murdery-cranky, I woke up feeling GOOD. I felt like I’ve got this. I felt like all was not lost. On Day 7 I tried on the jeans and was shocked to find that they were SO CLOSE to clasping! Day 9-I buttoned the jeans! Now being able to button the jeans and being able to wear said-jeans all day long, aren’t always the same, so I gave it almost another week and decided today was the day. I took the tags off, and wore the jeans, all…dang…day.

Now I’m going to have to go find another pair of jeans in my closet that don’t fit and see how long until I can wear those jeans!

I’m not looking to be wafer-thin. I will eat and drink the things, but not now. Now I’m going to drink water and find the next pair of jeans long hidden in the back of my closet and see how long it takes to fit into them.

Leave a comment